Undergraduate Catalog 2018-2019

Department of Computer Science

Building 1N, Room 215

Shunqun Zhang, Chairperson and Professor

Professors: Natacha Gueorguieva, Louis Petingi, Shuqun Zhang. Associate Professors: Emile Chi, Yumei Huo, John Owens, Deborah Sturm, Sarah Zelikovitz, Zhanyang Zhang, Xiaowen Zhang. Assistant Professors: Anatoliy Gordonov. Senior College Lab Technicians: Orit Gruber, Chang Guo.

The department offers programs leading to the Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Computer Science. The Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science/Mathematics is offered jointly with the Department of Mathematics; the Bachelor’s degree in Information Systems and Informatics is offered jointly with the School of Business; and the department participates in the University Doctoral program. Baccalaureate students majoring in other disciplines may also minor in Computer Science. The department offers an Associate’s degree program in Computer Technology that provides sound career preparation as well as a solid foundation for continued study in the field. Faculty in the department participate with the Interdisciplinary Coordinating Committee for the Associate in Applied Science degree program in Electrical Engineering Technology. The Bachelors program in Computer Science is accredited by the Computer Science Accreditation Commission (CAC) of ABET. Professor Shuqun Zhang is the coordinator of the Master's degree program.